Board of Directors

The 16 members that make up the Board of Directors for Harrington includes medical professionals, community leaders, business entrepreneurs and advocates for many local agencies. They are selected based on their experience and expertise.

Our Board volunteers countless hours to promote and support the mission, strategy and management for all of Harrington HealthCare System.


Chair: Mark Palmerino
Vice-Chair: Randy Becker
Secretary: Michael Engel
President: Edward H. Moore
Treasurer: Tom Sullivan

Mark Palmerino – Chair
Randall V. Becker - Vice Chair
Michael Engel - Secretary
Ed Moore – President
Thomas Sullivan – Treasurer
Deborah Boyd
Kathleen Charette
Anthony J. Detarando
Anthony M. Detarando – Chairperson of Finance Committee, Ex-Officio
Jose Dingui
Piotr Grabias, M.D.
John Michael McGlone
Robert Muenzberg, Jr.
Francis Powers, M.D. – President of the Medical Staff
Jim Waddick - HPS Board Representative

UMass Memorial Healthcare


I Want To...

Find a Doctor Patient
Book Online Pay My Bill Get Directions Donate

© 2022 UMass Memorial Health

COVID Policy Update:

UMass Memorial Health - Harrington has implemented a ONE VISITOR  POLICY for all Harrington facilities (with the exception of the inpatient behavioral health units in Webster). Patient visitor requests for the behavioral health units will be accommodated where appropriate.  
All patients and visitors are required to wear a surgical or KN95 mask and must observe social distancing guidelines in all public areas and waiting areas.

Our top priority is to protect you, our patients, communities, and healthcare workers.